Home > Verifavia News
> Member States are publishing the free allowances allocation for 2013-2016

Member States are publishing the free allowances allocation for 2013-2016


Following the entry into force on 30 April 2014 of the new EU ETS regulation No 421/2014, the number of free allowances to be issued to aircraft operators in each year from 2013 to
2016 was reduced in proportion to the reduced scope.

Member States had until 30 August 2014 to calculate and publish the number of free aviation allowances allocated to each aircraft operator for the period 2013-2016.

Verifavia is collecting these numbers which are presented below. This list is updated daily as new information is collected from the various Competent Authorities.

List of operators and free aviation allowances for the period 2013-2016 by Member State:

> Austria
> Belgium
> Croatia
> Cyprus
> Czech Republic
> Denmark
> Estonia
> Finland
> France
Germany (November update)
> Greece
> Ireland
> Iceland
> Italy
> Latvia
> Lithuania
> Luxembourg
> Malta
> Netherlands
> Norway
> Poland
> Portugal
> Slovenia
> Spain
> Sweden
> Slovakia
​> UK

The issuance of these free allowances will take place according to the national procedures of each Member State and the procedures laid down in the Registry Regulation. The issuance of the free allowances for 2013 and 2014 is expected well before the surrendering deadline on 30 April 2015.

For any question on the number of aviation allowances or on Regulation (EU) No 421/2014, do not hesitate to contact us.

> Go to the list of free allocations for each Member State on the Commission's website
Download the new EU ETS regulation
Download the updated FAQ from the European Commission Back to all Verifavia News